High Tailin' Customer Reviews

Ratings & Reviews Summary -

5.0013 Reviews
5.00
out of 5
Based on 13 ratings
100%
recommended
Based on 13 recommendations
5
13
4
0
3
0
2
0
1
0
JI

James Blackmon, IV

August 8, 2022
Trip taken August 8, 2022

We had an amazing time with Captain Cullen. Took my son out for first time and he was patient, helpful and we were on fish the entire time!! Highly recommended.

imgimgimg
CM

Casey Myers

May 5, 2022
Trip taken May 5, 2022

More than a great guide! My 9 year old had the time of his life. We fish a lot in Indiana but 1st time fishing on coast side and he is ready to come back to fish with Captain Cullen! He explained everything with great knowledge and we fished hard and caught 7 species of fish.

Read More
DK

DERY KEN

April 5, 2022
Trip taken April 5, 2022

We had great time...the captain went out of his way to make sure that we had a great time!!

TJ

Tyler Jones

November 10, 2021
Trip taken November 10, 2021

Cullen not only runs a phenomenal guide service, but is the type of person anyone would want to spend a day on the water with. Cullen is extremely knowledgeable and knows the waters around St. Augustine like the back of his hand and caters to anglers of all skill levels, using a variety of techniques. He is someone I try to gain knowledge from every outing. My father and I have been out on multiple trips with him and he has put us on quality fish every time. Cullen is 100% our go-to guide in St. Augustine.

Read More
CT

Cashel Traverso

November 2, 2021
Trip taken November 2, 2021

Whether its inshore fishing for redfish on fly or spin ,or jumping tarpon off the beach, Capt. Cullen knows his stuff. He's also got the skiffs and tackle to make your day with him on the water a success. I highly recommend High Tailin'!

Read More
img
DB

Drew Baggett

October 22, 2021
Trip taken October 22, 2021

Captain Cullen was excellent. We sight fished reds on several trips both from his Maverick and the Lt25. I caught some great fish both on fly and spinning gear, had a great time. His knowledge of the local waters around Saint Augustine is unbelievable.

Read More
SD

Sean Dishman

October 5, 2021
Trip taken October 5, 2021

High Tailin’ Fishing charters has been such an awesome experience for our family to enjoy over the years. From taking clients, to kids to your significant other Captain Cullen has always made everyone feel like they are a natural and shares his love of angling with all. Had most of my most successful and best days fishing with Captain Cullen and High Tailin’ Fishing charters. Couldn’t recommend a better outfit with better energy.

Read More
RR

Ryan Richards

July 22, 2021
Trip taken July 22, 2021

10 out 5 stars! Perfect morning

img
DL

David Landry

November 6, 2020
Trip taken November 6, 2020

Brought my nine-year-old granddaughter and son-in-law fishing with Cullen. We had a great time. Boated some great fish with my granddaughter landing a good size trout and calling the fishing the coolest part of her Florida vacation. Cullen was extremely knowledgeable and we will definitely fish with him again.

Read More
VM

Vadim Mospanyuk

September 21, 2019
Trip taken September 21, 2019

Great time out. Would definitely recommend.

LT

Lynda Traverso

September 10, 2019
Trip taken September 10, 2019

Both captains have a lot of experience fishing in Florida waters. Great guides for fly fishing and they always take us where the fish are tailing! Lots of fun and a great way to see St. Augustine from the water side. I highly recommend them - they are the best!!

Read More
JH

Jonny Hanson

May 10, 2018
Trip taken May 10, 2018

Best time fishing in many years. Biggest Reds I ever caught.

SH

Sophie Hanson

May 10, 2018
Trip taken May 10, 2018

We had so much fun on our charter and caught huge Redfish. Capt. James Canelos is an awesome guide and taught us how to snag the big ones. Highly recommend!

My Upcoming Availability

Select a Date

Top Tier Florida Fly Fishing

About High Tailin' Business Reviews


Captain Cullen Traverso of High Tailin' Fishing Charters in St. Augustine has earned a reputation for providing exceptional fishing experiences, as reflected in our reviews from satisfied clients. Hear directly from our honest reviews about their successful fishing trips and memorable catches with Captain Cullen. Our repeat clients are a testament to the quality of our service and the excitement of fishing with Captain Cullen, who combines his extensive knowledge of the local waters with a passion for helping clients catch their target species. Join our growing list of happy clients and experience the thrill of a fishing adventure with Captain Cullen and High Tailin' Fishing Charters


High Tailin' Customer Reviews are provided by our guests. We focus on providing our St. Augustine, Fl Fishing Charter guests the very best experience. Our Fishing reviews are from trips in Atlantic Ocean, Guana River, Jacksonville, Neptune Beach, Palm Valley, Butler Beach, Crescent Beach, Palm Coast, Matanzas River.